The Cities of Magic Bundle, curated by Joseph R. Lallo:

Let's talk about Urban Fantasy, shall we? If you're like me, it probably took you many years of reading before you encountered a book specifically labeled "Urban Fantasy." On the surface, the genre seems self-explanatory. We know what fantasy stories are, and we're all familiar with urban settings, so these are simply fantasy stories in urban settings. One might even be excused for believing that such a label would lead to a fairly limited variety of stories that fit the bill.

Well, if you think that, this bundle is going to be a real eye-opener.

Read more about the bundle here, and make sure to click on each cover for a synopsis, reviews and preview of each book!

 

HOW IT WORKS

  • Authors Support awesome indie authors by paying however much you think their work is worth!
  • Bonus_big Pay at least $15 to unlock SEVEN more books from Joseph R. Lallo, J.S. Morin, Amity Greeen, Gail Carriger and others!
  • Computers Read all our books on just about any tablet, ereader, laptop or
    even your smartphone.
 

SELECTED REVIEWS

Werevulture Book 1: Trials of a Teenage Werevulture by Emily Martha Sorensen

Filled with fesity, smart mouthed, intelligent heroines and smarmy, evil, bad persons.... It's a fun read. I cannot wait to read the next in this highly entertaining series!

– Amazon Review

Ghost Garages - A Boston Technowitch Novel: Book 1 by Erin M. Hartshorn

"Urban fantasy and cozy mystery mix amusingly in this first novel in the Boston Technowitch series. … Some aspects of Pepper's life are a little absurd …. But if you can handle them, the quirks and over-the-top bits add a lot to the fun, for a very entertaining start to a new series."

– Locus, October 2017

Cast into Darkness by Janet Tait

"A fun, creative, non-stop adventure! Tait brings us a well-realized magical world full of double dealing, action, and romance that fans of urban fantasy (like me!) will really love."

– Chris Marie Green, author of ONLY THE GOOD DIE YOUNG

How to Marry a Werewolf by Gail Carriger

"This book is a lot of fun but also goes a little deeper and darker into the worst of Parasolverse society problems than some of Carriger's other books. From what sends Faith to London to Channing's own past, I'd call both backstories much more tragic than others Carriger has written. It gives these two more minor characters a bit of depth that we don't always get for "lesser" characters."

– Book Loving Nut

Shadowblood Heir by J.S. Morin

"Shadowblood Heir becomes this fascinating thriller, with so many twists, and turns, you won't be able to see what is coming next."

– Amazon Review

Scales by Amity Green

"With SCALES, newcomer Amity Green kicks off the exciting new FATE AND FIRE series in big way. Wild, creepy, and deeply imaginative dark fantasy. Highly recommended."

РJonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of V-WARS and GLIMPSE

Relic Guardians Collection (Books 1-3) by Meg Cowley and Victoria DeLuis

"The marketing blurb on Amazon says of Ancient Magic: 'Fans of Lara Croft and Indiana Jones will enjoy this fast-paced urban fantasy adventure series filled with magic, action, and kick-ass characters.' For once you CAN believe the hype, because this is exactly what you are getting.

– Steph Warren, Bookshine and Readbows Blog

Arcana by Paul Kane

"Arcana is a hugely entertaining read, a real rollercoaster ride of ups and downs that keep the pages turning until the very end, and another work of high quality from this prolific author."

– Starburst Magazine
 

GET THE BUNDLE

 

Bonus activated!
70% for Authors 30% for StoryBundle
Learn More

You are purchasing The Cities of Magic Bundle.

Processing...

BOOKS WITH BENEFITS

Pay what you want! You choose how much you want to pay for these awesome books. (Click on each book above to check them out.) You decide how much of your purchase goes to the author and how much goes to help keep StoryBundle running. If your purchase price is $15 or more, you get SEVEN more books: Teenager Werevulture Book 2: Trifles of a Teenage Werevulture by Emily Martha Sorensen, A Traitor in the Shadows by Joseph R. Lallo, How to Marry a Werewolf by Gail Carriger, Shadowblood Heir by J.S. Morin, A Furnace Sealed by Keith R.A. DeCandido, Scales by Amity Green and Relic Guardians Collection (Books 1-3) by Meg Cowley and Victoria DeLuis!

Zero DRM. There's no DRM on any of our books. None. Why? For one, we don't believe DRM actually stops people from sharing what they want to share. Second, and most importantly, we don't believe we should be treating our customers as criminals. So go ahead and put these on your tablets, Kindles and smartphones, but if a friend wants to read the bundle, please have them buy one for themselves. With pay-what-you-want, we believe there's a price for everyone. Or better yet, buy one for them as a gift. Help support indie authors!

Support nonprofits. Best of all, you can also give a portion of the proceeds from each bundle to charity. To learn more about these charities and those they help, click the "Learn More" link next the charities when you purchase.

Easy delivery. It's super convenient to get these ebooks onto your reader of choice—just download and sync. Better yet, if you have a Kindle or Kindle-enabled tablet or smartphone, we can send the books directly to your device. No computer required.

Missed our previous bundles? Check them out here.